May 17


What Are The Best Agile Certifications?

By Agile Exam Academy

May 17, 2022

In today’s world, agile is a must because traditional project development methods are no longer adequate. In response to the growth in the IT sector and other engineering sectors, there has been a rise in demand for agile professionals. Agile badges are much sought-after due to the growing number of employment possibilities.

The Certified Scrum Master (CSM) is one of the most prestigious professional agile qualifications. Choose the ideal certification for you, verify your eligibility, and then apply. To gain worldwide recognition and stand out from the crowd, you’ll need to obtain an agile certification.

Several different agile certifications are available, each sponsored by a distinct learning institution or organization. Finding the proper certification to help you advance your career is never simple. In this post, we’ll look at some of the best agile certifications available.

Why Agile Certifications?

Many organizations are searching for agile expertise and accreditation from prospective employees. Much like with Project Management and Service Management, many agile professionals want accreditation to take advantage of all the benefits that go along with it, whether they are looking to switch jobs or enter the Agile industry.

The following are some of the benefits of Agile certifications:

  • Improved Observability.
  • Increased Wage
  • Improved Reputation
  • Accurately following the present market conditions

Best Agile Certifications

There are many Agile certificates to select from. When you have a lot of alternatives, it isn’t easy to know which agile certification is best for you. There’s no question that before deciding to invest time and money in a certification, someone will conduct significant research.

Because it is a simple Agile approach to grasp, Scrum is an obvious selection. Because it’s so popular, there are many case studies at hand. That’s why there are so many Scrum qualifications available. This article will concentrate on the following best agile certifications and why they’re essential for employees to pursue.

Here are the top five best Agile certifications for individuals looking to enter the field of Agile development.

what are the best agile certifications
What are the best agile certifications


The Agile Certified Practitioner credential is one of the most respected certifications in the project management industry. It’s offered by the Project Management Institute (PMI). This accreditation is for project managers who already implement agile methods and practices on their projects or plan to do so soon.

The PMI-ACP® certification verifies that the candidate has worked on real-world agile projects. It also shows the applicant’s understanding of various agile concepts, such as Kanban, Scrum, and Lean. Every year, PMI-ACP® applicants must collect 30 professional development units (PDUs) to keep their PMI-ACP®.

2. Scrum Alliance (Certified Scrum Developer/Certified Scrum Master/ Certified Scrum Product Owner)

Scrum is a set of techniques for managing agile projects. The Scrum Alliance is a prominent name in agile project management.

The Scrum Alliance offers three distinct credentials for Agile Scrum professionals: Certified Scrum Product Owner, Certified Scrum Master, and Certified Scrum Developer. The non-profit organization known as the Scrum Alliance runs standstill activities.

The Scrum developer, product owner, and master certifications are all available. After completing a rigorous training program, you can get this credential. The Certified Scrum Master (SCM) and Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSPO) certifications take two training days. The Certified Scrum Developer (CSD) requires five days of training.

3. Scrum Alliance (Certified Scrum Professional(CSP))

The Scrum Alliance offers a professional-level certification called the Certified Scrum Professional. It’s one of the most sought-after project management certifications (also top).

The Certified Scrum Product Owner certification assesses a candidate’s knowledge of the Scrum Framework’s advanced practices, roles, artefacts, and procedures. There is no requirement for training to earn this credential.

4. (Professional Scrum Developer-I/ Professional Scrum Product Owner/ Professional Scrum Master)

At the professional level,’s credentials verify that individuals have a solid understanding of Scrum’s fundamentals and framework and how to apply it to real-world problems.

Professional credentials are available to scrum product owners, masters, and scrum developers. These certificates do not need any certification training, but passing the certification exam is necessary.

These tests may determine whether or not a candidate is suitable for the position. There are several certifications, such as Professional Scrum Master, with three distinct certification levels, and the badge of Professional Scrum Master is awarded to those who pass all three examinations.

5. SAFe Scaled Agilist

For SAFe Scaled Agilist, there are two days of training from the training firms. Those with more than five years of software development, testing, project management, business analysis, or scrum experience are invited to apply for this position. The candidate learns how to apply Lean-Agile leadership principles in an agile setting in this course.

A SAFe Agilist is also fully aware of maintaining and deploying value-added software regularly, which helps organizations develop and grow. Aspiring SAFe Agilists should join the best SAFe Agilist training as soon as possible and seek the SAFe Agilist job.

what are the best agile certifications
What are the best agile certifications

Which Agile Certification Is the Best?

The certificates we’ve obtained are listed above. It’s worth noting that most certifications are Scrum-based because of this. That’s for a simple reason. The most popular agile framework is Scrum. Even if you’ve gone over all of the above qualifications thoroughly, you must still choose which one to pursue.

We believe that there should be three stages to this procedure. The beginning of learning about agile is with the foundations, which we feel are the best starting point. Next, one should move on to more complex subjects once they’ve mastered the basics. The third and final stage in the process is scaling, which entails developing agile organizational capabilities.


There is a slew of additional certifications to consider in addition to the five we’ve covered. Professionals must make an informed selection based on their requirements.

The PMI-ACP® & CSM is more valuable and popular than other certifications if you want to progress in your job or change careers. If you want to get pure knowledge before moving on to the higher levels, start with PSM-I. Then choose an Agile certification that suits your professional path and requirements.

Related Article

Agile Exam Academy

About the author

You might also like

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Download your FREE PMI-ACP® practice exam